MyChart Login

Lakewood Recognized by Minnesota Hospital Association

Caregivers of the Year - Obstetrics Team - Lakewood Health System On June 1, the Minnesota Hospital Association (MHA) honored innovative programs and outstanding leaders in healthcare at its 34th annual awards ceremony. Of the seventeen awards given, Lakewood Health System leaders and programs received three. Awards were given for extraordinary achievement in categories ranging from advocacy on behalf of hospitals and volunteerism, to innovation and improvement in patient care and patient safety.

Community Benefit - Small Hospital - Lakewood Health System Caregivers of the Year was awarded to the Lakewood Obstetrics team; Community Benefit was awarded to the Lakewood Community Health program; and Lakewood President and CEO, Tim Rice, received the Stephen Rogness Distinguished Service Award.

“Each year, all across the state, Minnesota’s hospitals and health systems are working to strengthen the health of our communities,” said MHA President and CEO, Lawrence Massa. “Our exceptional care teams Stephen Rogness Distinguished Service - Tim Rice - Lakewood Health Systemset the bar high for patient care and for meeting the needs of their communities. Thanks to their expertise, diligence, and commitment to excellence, Minnesota’s hospitals continue to be among the best in the nation.”

Photo 1: Members of the Obstetrics team accepting the award for Caregivers of the Year. From left: Jody Johnson, Brynn Hathaway, Karen Knoll, Tif Lorber, Kelsey Dockendorf, Bryan Kavanaugh, Nanc Rudenick, Angie Tumberg, Gina Stelck, and OB Manager, Sarah Baumgartner.
Photo 2: Alicia Bauman, Community Health Manager, and Tim Rice, President and CEO, accepting the Community Benefit Award.
Photo 3: Tim Rice, President and CEO, winner of the Stephen Rogness Distinguished Service Award.